I, Austin Campbell, was born August 1983, Grew up in Northern Algonquin with my mother and father. My Father was a Lieutenant for the Liberty City Fire Department but was killed on 9/11. I had just turned 18 and was starting my senior year. This made it hard on me, I missed a lot of classes, and grades started slacking. Luckily my girlfriend Lucy was there for me. Come graduation I had brought my grades up and graded in the top of the class. After graduation everyone was asking each other what their plans were now that we were graduated. When they came and asked me, I already knew what I wanted to do. I wanted to follow my dad’s footsteps and become a firefighter.

I started the Liberty City Fire Academy in July 2002, after graduation, I was the top of my class. I graduated with Top Honors and was given the choice to join the top fire station in the city, Station 11. Which was also my father’s old station, it was a real honor to be able to work out of the station my dad had been in.

I then went to work right away, I showed that was going to work my ass off to rise through the ranks. I worked long and hard, eventually rising to the rank of Lieutenant by Feb 2007, after working as many shifts as I could. I worked hard and did all my duties that were given to me whether it be train the new firefighters or truck checks, I did whatever was needed of me. After getting the promotion I was given a bonus, so with that I bought my girlfriend Lucy a ring and proposed. We got married shortly after. Life was good for us, my job was going well and Lucy had just got done with Nursing School and was looking for jobs while she went to school to become a doctor.